Delete my Business Manager
If Business Manager isn't working well for you, you can try to delete your account. Bear in mind that only admins can delete a business and not all businesses are eligible for deletion.
What does it mean to delete my Business Manager?Deleting your Business Manager is a permanent action and can't be reversed. When you delete a business, you're losing the content you've created, managed, shared and used. Deleting a business permanently erases:
- Event source groups
- Asset Library
Deleting your business will also remove any permissions and access that you may have to another business, such as their Pages, ad accounts and pixels. This also means that any permissions you've shared with another business will also be removed.
Where do all of my Pages and ad accounts go?
- Pages: Pages added to your Business Manager will have the option to be moved to a different Business Manager or be moved back to the personal profile of the Page owner. For example, if someone shared access to their Page with you, that Page will revert back to their personal profile. Likewise, if you created the Page yourself, it will revert back to your personal profile.
- Ad accounts: When you delete your Business Manager, any ad accounts associated with your Business Manager will be permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another Business Manager.
Note: All people with roles in your Business Manager will retain their assigned level of permission to each Page and ad account. To continue their work on Pages and ad accounts, they'll now access them through their personal Facebook accounts.
How do I delete my business?
- Open Business settings.
- Go to Business info.
- Click the Permanently Delete Business button on the right-hand side of the Page and follow the on-screen instructions.
Note: If you have ad accounts that are associated with your business, they'll be permanently deleted unless you choose to transfer them to another business manager.
Why is my business ineligible for deletion?
Not all businesses can be deleted. Businesses with many ad accounts, Pages, people and other connections can't be deleted.
- Confirm that you have no outstanding ad account balances. If you have balances to pay, bear in mind that it can take up to two weeks to process before you can try deleting again.
- Reduce the number of Pages and people connected to your business.
- Remove all apps added to your business.
You may opt to deactivate your ad accounts if you decide you don't want to permanently delete your Business Manager.
For additional support, contact our support team.Go to Business Manager.
* Nguồn: Facebook